Taste of Grampian 2017

I had a lovely afternoon at the Taste of Grampian food & drink festival on Saturday. As usual I had an embarrassing situation & was reminded that I’m not as young & fit as I used to be!

Crossing the road to Thainstone I could:

A) sensibly walk up the road to cross over or

B) save time by crossing the road & attempting to jump over 2 barriers

I chose option b of course. First barrier I managed no bother. But the second barrier was a little bit higher. Attempt one, I didn’t manage so I just pretended I was Darcey Bussell warming up! Second attempt I just managed. I really appreciated the kind words of encouragement I received from a passing driver who shouted “Get your leg over!” Embarrassing…😝


There was a variety of food stalls, entertainers & music. My first stop was the craft tent. It had a wide variety of crafts on sale. But due to the weather it was far too hot! So I couldn’t wait to get out of there.

I enjoyed seeing James Martin’s cooking demonstration. The last time he was here was 13 years ago. He was very entertaining & the audience got a chance to ask him questions too. When a lady in the audience showed she disapproved of him putting carrots in the bin he soon rectified this. He took the bin bag up to her & then handed her the carrots! 


I ended the day with a lovely ice cream. 🍦💕 Well you can’t go to a food festival and not sample the food! 😉

Leave a Reply

