A busy weekend πŸ˜€

So I started my weekend with a visit to The Tivoli theatre in Aberdeen. We’d never been there before and after a few flights of stairs we made our way to our seats. As my Mum made her way to the seating area she misjudged the depth of the aisle below and disappeared into the darkness. Β Her head popped up 😢 to tell me it was a big step down into the aisle. I of course being the concerned daughter, was in hysterics. πŸ˜‚ Β I’m still laughing about it now as I write this. For the concerned reader .. my Mum wasn’t injured.

After an eventful beginning to our afternoon we enjoyed the production of Priscilla Queen of the Desert. This is my third time seeing a production of this show. It never fails to make me laugh and I love the music. We were more cautious on our exit in case we recreated another scene worthy of You’ve been framed.πŸ™„

When I got home, my baking marathon began. My friend was taking part in a charity baking sale so I agreed to bake for her. I donned my star baker apron and the chaos began. Β Mary Berry always manages to look so calm and controlled when baking. Β I am more like the Swedish chef from The Muppets.


Yesterday I met friends to see Beauty & the Beast at the cinema. It was a magical movie with beautiful music and costumes. I found the younger cinema viewers quite entertaining too. They slurped on their drinks, munched on their snacks and I lost count of how many trips they made to the toilet!


All in all an eventful, but fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

