Chocolate cupcakes…❤️

For Christmas I got a recipe file from my sister. I certainly need to be more organised with my recipes! I tend to write them on bits of paper and then lose them. You can get this recipe file from Paperchase. 


I really enjoy baking & would recommend the Hummingbird Bakery recipe books. Here is one of their recipes for chocolate cupcakes. They are yummy and the best I’ve made. So this recipe will definitely be going in my recipe file!

100g plain flour, 140g caster sugar, 40g butter, 20g Cocoa, 1 egg,  1 and a half tsp baking powder, 120ml milk, pinch of salt and half a tsp of vanilla extract.

Bake at 170 degrees c

Mix flour, cocoa, sugar, baking powder, salt and butter together. In a separate bowl mix the milk, egg and vanilla extract.

Slowly pour half of the wet mix into flour mix. Mix together. Then pour in the remaining wet mix.

Spoon into paper cases and bake for 20-25 minutes.

Enjoy! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Leave a Reply

